Anti Stepbrother by Tijan

https://www.amazon.com/Anti-Stepbrother-Tijan/dp/1682307557/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1472268791&sr=8-1&keywords=anti+stepbrother

 I’ve been an avid reader of Tijan’s since I discovered her esteemed work of Fighter. Fighter lead to Carter Reed, which then lead to Fallen Crest High and now I am officially Tijan’s biggest fan. Alas, good things come to those who wait, and boy was I dying to read Anti-Stepbrother. Tijan never disappoints, and with ASB she brought forth the perfect amount of sass, sexiness, and drama that kept me turning page after page. Summer was hilarious, the whole book I felt like I was on the edge of my seat with anticipation just waiting to see what wild thought would fly out of her mouth next. I’m actually in the market for a new best friend, think she’d take me, Tijan? Summer’s hilarity isn’t the only thing that drew me to her character though. She’s compassionate, with stalker like tendencies. She’s unguarded in a way that you envy, because everyone can wear their heart on their sleeve, but rarely do people act on their emotions. And my, my, that Caden Banks. I’m pretty sure my kindle almost went up in flames a couple of times. Hottie with a capital H, ladies. I wanted his abs, his tattoos, his quiet demeanor, and those eyes (insert heart eyes emoji here). Avery was way too forgiving for my tastes, and Kevin could have used a swift kick to his gonads, but all in all Tijan has an amazing compilation of characters that really brought home a successful story line. Normally I try to shy away from any step relationship type of books, but I could never not read a Tijan book and I am so on board with the direction she took ASB. Five Halos all around (insert hand clapping emoji here).

 

Follow Tijan: Facebook ~ Goodreads ~ Instagram Website

Leave a Reply

